Educate. Innovate. Explore.

VISIT US ON

Facebook TwitterLinkedInGoogle PlusEdmodo

Login

JOIN CUE

Join CUE and find out how you can advance student achievement through technology in the classroom.

CUE MEMBER BENEFITS

BECOME A CUE MEMBER

Learning Networks


CUE Learning NetworksCUE has seven active Learning Networks (formerly "SIGs"). Each maintains a list of its membership, providing a vital link to the community of CUE Members with similar interests and expertise.  Any current CUE Member may join one or all of the networks at no additional expense by logging in and editing their profile to include the network(s) of their choice. NOTE: it may take up to one month for your membership to be added to the network list.

Join the conversation - join a CUE Learning Network!

Administrator Network: adminSIG@hub.cue.org
Michael Simkins: msimkins@portical.org

Barbara Barreda :: msbarreda@gmail.com

Liaison: Borgen
 

The mission of the Administrator Network is to encourage school administrators at all levels (site, district, county, and state) to take an active role in planning, implementing, and evaluating the use of instructional technology in our schools. In addition to semi-annual meetings held in conjunction with the CUE Conferences, our listserv offers a network of several hundred administrators who provide support to one another and the Web page offers links to additional resources as well as a membership directory.

 


 

 
  eLearning Network elsig@hub.cue.org
Chris Bell ::  chrisbell619@gmail.com and Rob Darrow :: robdarrow74@gmail.com
Liaison: Craven

The mission of the eLearning Network (the California chapter of the North American Council for Online Learning [NACOL]) is to increase educational opportunities and enhance learning through collaborative expertise and leadership in online teaching and learning.

 

 


Higher Education Network hesig@hub.cue.org
Dr. Lesley Farmer :: lfarmer@csulb.edu

Liaison: Brumbaugh

The Higher Education Network's mission is to serve the broad College and University faculty within CUE's membership. We seek to connect faculty and staff at public and private colleges and universities, to inspire and nourish a dynamic, cutting-edge, collegial network of professionals dedicated to excellence in higher education through the effective and appropriate use of technology for teaching and learning

 


Independent School Network issig@hub.cue.org
Dennis Grice :: dgrice@stjohnsorange.org and Vicki Sedgwick :: stmcomputers@gmail.com
Liaison: Wagner

 

The intent of the CUE Independent School Network is to support educators of all levels, including pre-K through higher education, in the implementation, use, and integration of technology in their schools. Independent schools include private, parochial, k-12, and higher education organizations.


Library Media Educator Network | lmesig@hub.cue.org

Pam Oehlman :: poehlman@lbschools.net and

Glen Warren :: gwarren@orangeusd.org

Liaison: Craven 

 

The mission of the CUE Library Media Educator Network is to promote an expanded understanding of the unique and essential role of LMTs in educating the school community, and to provide opportunities for professional growth and collaboration. Some of the specific activities include publicizing our work, partnering with other educators, training ourselves and others in information literacy and technology, and supporting each other.




Technology Leader Network tcsig@hub.cue.org

Martin Cisneros :: mcisneros@monterey.k12.ca.us and Tim Landeck :: tlandeck@pvusd.net

Liaison: Schwab


The mission of the CUE Technology Leader Network is to bring technology leaders together in a supportive and productive environment. The SIG meets at each CUE Conference and is an open forum for all technology leaders to share experiences and resources that will assist in making all of our jobs more effective and efficient.




Video in the Classroom Network 
Antonio Manriquez :: ajmanx@mac.com

Liaison: Malone
 

The VIC (Video in the Classroom) Network is made up of individuals from all different facets of education who want to play an active role in increasing the presence of multimedia educational experiences in all classrooms. We are all bound by our passion for using multimedia as a great equalizer in our schools. When used properly, video can capture a student's imagination, increase their motivation, spur their creativity, and open doors for future success that otherwise may have  remained closed. We hope to expand video opportunities through continued interaction with like-minded professionals, both electronically and through CUE-related events.  


Would you like to form your own Network?


Nearly all of the CUE Network listservs are generously hosted by the K12 High Speed Network and Imperial County Office of Education, with the exception of the Admin Network, which is hosted by TICAL and Video in the Classroom Network, which hosts their own.